Vice Chancellor's Office | Coventry University
CLOSE

Campus Map

Working with Coventry University

Working at Coventry University

Coventry University is a diverse and exciting place to work and we share the enthusiasm of our staff and students to be the best at whatever they choose to do. As one of the City’s biggest employers, we offer some impressive benefits for our staff and are committed to delivering the very best opportunities. We have a comprehensive training, personal and professional development programme that provides our employees with the skills to enhance their performance in the workplace and grow in their careers. There are pension schemes, a generous holiday allowance and flexible working opportunities as well as lifestyle benefits including childcare vouchers, discounted membership to the £4 million sports and recreation centre and schemes such as Cycle to Work and the CU Car Share initiative.

View current job vacancies.

LOG IN TO THE COVENTRY UNIVERSITY SITE

Staff portal

Access the central point of information for all staff across the University.

LOG IN TO THE STAFF PORTAL

Student Portal

Check your assessments, access Solar and get course information.

LOG IN TO THE STUDENT PORTAL

Vice-Chancellor's Office

The Vice-Chancellor's Office is the leadership team of the university.  It is led by the Vice-Chancellor (Professor John Latham) and includes the Deputy Vice-Chancellors, Pro-Vice-Chancellors and their personal assistants and secretarial support staff.  The Office maintains general oversight of all the work of the University Group.

You can download an organisational chart of the VCO staff (pdf, 1MB).

Professor John Latham

Vice-Chancellor and CEO
John.latham@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Mrs Barinder Johal-Skalski
+44 (0) 24 7765 8212
Brin.johal-skalski@coventry.ac.uk

Secretary/Administrator: Nicky Frowen
+44 (0) 24 7765 8305
Nicky.frowen@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Nigel Alcock

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Group Development and Resources and COO)
Nigel.alcock@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Ms Jane Lissaman
+44 (0) 24 7765 8010
Jane.lissaman@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Professor Richard Dashwood

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Richard.dashwood@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Mrs Nicola Ferguson
+44(0) 24 7765 9732
Nicola.ferguson@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Ian Dunn

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Student Experience)
Ian.dunn@coventry.ac.uk


Executive Assistant: Mrs Samantha Jacks
+44 (0) 24 7765 8028
Samantha.jacks@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Professor Ian M Marshall

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Strategic Alignment and External Relations)
Ian.marshall@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Suky Dhillon
+44 (0) 24 7765 5294
Suky.dhillon@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Dr. David Pilsbury

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (International Development)
David.pilsbury@coventry.ac.uk


Executive Assistant: Kim Bowen
+44 (0) 24 7765 8381
Kim.bowen@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Professor Guy Daly

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Faculty of Health and Life Sciences)
Guy.daly@coventry.ac.uk


Management Support Officer: Julia Crisp
+44 (0) 24 7765 5802
Julia.crisp@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
John Dishman

Pro-Vice-Chancellor and CEO of CU, CU Coventry, CU London, CU Scarborough.
John.dishman@coventry.ac.uk


Executive Assistant: Cat Jones
+44 (0) 24 7765 9695 +44 (0) 7974 984 057
Cat.jones@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Professor Michael Fitzpatrick

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Faculty of Engineering, Environment and Computing)
Michael.fitzpatrick@coventry.ac.uk


Administrative Assistant: Ruth Begley
+44 (0) 24 7765 8673
Ruth.begley@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Dr. Janet Hannah

Pro-Vice-Chancellor and CEO Coventry University London Campus Ltd.
Janet.hannah@coventry.ac.uk


Executive Assistant: Pamela Ferreira
+44 (0) 20 4776 51062
Pamela.ferreira@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Donna Kendall

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Strategic Developments, Business Transformation)
Donna.kendall@coventry.ac.uk


Executive Assistant: Claire Pearce
+44 (0) 7974 984 425
Claire.pearce@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Professor Judith Mossman

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Faculty of Arts and Humanities)
Judith.mossman@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Mrs Barinder Johal-Skalski
+44 (0) 24 7765 8212
Brin.johal-skalski@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Paul Noon OBE

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Enterprise and Innovation)
Paul.noon@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Tas Akhter
+44 (0) 755 742 5176
Tas.akhter@coventry.ac.uk

Personal Assistant: Kate Pallister
+44 (0) 797 498 4939
Kate.pallister@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Professor Kai Peters

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Faculty of Business and Law)
Kai.peters@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Mrs Barinder Johal-Skalski
+44 (0) 24 7765 8212
Brin.johal-skalski@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Gary Armstrong

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (International Business Development)
Gary.armstrong@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Kate Gillman
+44 (0) 797 498 4082
Kate.gillman@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Joanne Dobson

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Strategic Relationships)
Joanne.dobson@coventry.ac.uk


Project Officer: Nicki Whyte
+44 (0) 797 498 4020
Nicki.whyte@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Dr Socrates Karidis
Dr. Socrates Karidis

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor & Deputy Chief Executive Officer (London Campus)
Socrates.karidis@coventry.ac.uk


Executive Assistant: Pamela Ferreira
+44 (0) 20 4776 51062
Pamela.ferreira@coventry.ac.uk

 
Stephen Fallows

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Strategy and Planning)
Stephen.fallows@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Professor Olivier Sparagano

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Olivier.sparagano@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Nicola Ferguson
+44 (0) 24 7765 9732
Nicola.ferguson@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Dr. Andrew Turner

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Teaching and Learning)
+44 (0) 24 7765 9888
A.p.turner@coventry.ac.uk


Executive Assistant: Samantha Jacks
+44 (0) 24 7765 8028
Samantha.jacks@coventry.ac.uk

 
 
Dr. Clive Winters

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Public Relationships)
Clive.winters@coventry.ac.uk


Project Officer: Nicki Whyte
+44 (0) 797 498 4020
Nicki.whyte@coventry.ac.uk